CSCS Card Testing2019-09-15T16:25:36+00:00

CSCS Card Testing & CPCS Renewal Tests

How do we ensure safe workers on site? CSCS Cards

Here at TAG Safety we have the facilities to offer testing in Halifax, West Yorkshire. Every construction site worker now has to have a CSCS card. There any many different types of CSCS card, the one you will receive is dependent upon your qualifications and your job role. See further down the page for more information.

How to gain a CSCS Card?

Step 1

Complete an NVQ in a chosen trade or sit a 1 day Health and Safety Awareness Course here at TAG

Step 2

Successfully complete the CSCS Health, Safety and Environment Test

Step 3

Call CSCS and apply for your card over the phone

Step 4

Receive your card!

Card Types

Labourer’s Card

Originally named Operatives Card, this card is for labourers only. To gain this card you have sit the one day Site Safety Plus Course and pass the CSCS Health, Safety and Environment Test.

Blue Skilled Worker Card

This card is for any tradesman with an NVQ/SVQ of level 2 or a completed employer sponsored apprenticeship which includes a city and guilds craft certificate. Also requires a successful pass of the CSCS Health, Safety and Environment Test.

Gold Advanced Craft/Supervisory Card

This card is for advanced craft tradesman or supervisors that have achieved a Construction Related NVQ /SVQ level 3 or have completed an approved indentured apprenticeship (e.g.with NJCBI, BATJIC etc.) or completed an employer sponsored apprenticeship which included the achievement of a City and Guilds of London Institute Advanced Craft Certificate. Also requires a successful pass of the CSCS Health, Safety and Environment Test.

Black Managerial Card

This card is available for manager occupations subject to achievement of a Construction related NVQ/SVQ level 4, 5, 6 or 7 in the relevant construction management level qualification. Also requires a successful pass of the CSCS Managers and Professionals Test.

We also offer CPCS Renewal Tests, as well as all specialists tests including Demolition, Working at Height, Plumbing and Heating, Utilities and Services, Gas Engineer, Supervisors, Managers and Professionals, and Triple Bar Nuclear.

Book Your CSCS Test Now

Please note,  CSCS don’t issue all cards for all occupations, the list below details the card issuers for each type of occupation/card.

Electricians – ECS | Gas Engineer – JIB PHMES  | Plumbers – JIB PHMES | Scaffolders – CISRS

Engineers in Construction  – ACE ECITB | Utilities – EUSR | Engineering Services  – SKILLcard | Demolition – CCDO

Please note this website uses cookies and third party services. Ok